Book Author

Political Science



De Gruyter Open welcomes English language book proposals in Political Science. We publish books in open access model. If you wish to submit a new book proposal, please fill in our New Book Proposal Form and return it in electronic form by e-mail to Managing Editor for this subject area or send it to

Managing Editor


Editorial Advisory Board

Barrie Axford, Oxford Brookes University, UK
Ian Bache, University of Sheffield, UK
Richard Bellamy, University College London, UK
Klaus von Beyme, University of Heidelberg, Germany
Thomas Diez, University of Tübingen, Germany
Jonathan Haslam, University of Cambridge, UK
David Robertson, Oxford University, UK
Roger Scully, Cardiff University, UK
Anne-Marie Slaughter, Princeton University, USA

Defense, Security and Conflict Studies:

Omer Bartov, Brown University, USA
Timothy Edmunds, University of Bristol, UK
Nathan K. Finney, United States Army
Colonel Brendan P. Kearney, Defense, Security and Conflict Studies, USA
Alaric Searle, University of Salford, Greater Manchester, UK
Giles Scott-Smith, Leiden University. Netherlands
Isak Svensson, Uppsala University, Sweden
Craig W. Ufferheide, Member National Defense Industrial Association (NDIA), USA
Alex Ashbourne-Walmsley, The Royal United Services Institute, UK
Jan Wind, Federation of European Defence Technology Associations (EDTA)

Associate Editor

Kathryn Ann Lindquist, University of Chicago, USA

Assistant Editors

Kathryn Ann Lindquist, University of Chicago, USA
Miroslav Denci, University of Pavol Jozef Safarik, Slovakia

Language editor

Judy Twigg, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA
Jeremy Busacca, Cal Poly Pomona and UC Riverside, USA

Go to top